Past Auction Results


Having just held our first auction of the year, we are pleased to announce an overall success rate of 82%. We offered in total 38 lots, out of which 31 were sold to a value of £3,213,250. We thank all of our clients for the instructions and are now busy preparing for our second auction of 2017, being on the 10th May.

You are assured that with our auction our staff are well motivated, trained and experienced in dealing with auction properties. A sale by auction is not for everyone but it does give transparency and it is something that a good agent should be able to recommend to a seller when carrying out a market appraisal. At John Francis, all our managers are qualified and therefore you are assured of being given best advice on method of sale should you ask us to value your property.

See below for full results of 2016 or CLICK HERE for a detailed results breakdown.

Past Auctions

DateLots OfferedPercent SoldTotal Raised
       
Thursday, 9th March 2017 38 82% £3,213,250
Friday, 25th Nov 2016 11 82% £735,500
Thursday, 24th Nov 2016 12 92% £886,000
Friday, 30th Sept 2016 32 88% £2,704,500
Thursday, 29th Sept 2016 19 95% £1,536,000
Friday, 15h July 2016 25 92% £2,185,000
Thursday, 14th July 2016 17 83% £778,600
Friday, 13th May 2016 16 100% £1,304,000
Thursday, 12th May 2016 19 85% £1,301,500
Friday, 4 March 2016 13 93% £1,192,500
Thursday, 3 March 2016 13 92% £964,000
       



Information supplied by EIG Property Auctions